Do users have to subscribe to each course added under a plan?
I’m having a problem in regards to new courses added to a plan and a user accessing a course. Here is the setup and walkthrough:
I have a plan called PLAN1 which contains COURSE1 and COURSE2. I have a user, USER1 added to PLAN1.
(1) When USER1 logs in, then they go to “My Profile”
(2) They see a link called “PLAN1” subscription expires in X days. The user clicks on the link.
(3) There they see COURSE1 and COURSE2 listed. Awesome, however …
(4) When the user clicks on COURSE1 to access the lessons, clicking on any lesson it says “Take a course to view content”. And on that page, there is a button called “Take This Course”.
What’s going on here, why isn’t the user able to access the lessons for a course added to PLAN1 automatically?
Does the user have to “Take a Course” for each course listed under PLAN1??
And what happens to the training course when the PLAN1 subscription expires??
What happens to the subscribed courses when the plan expires? They should also lose access to those courses.
When I removed a user from the plan, yup, I did notice that access to that training gets restricted.
However, that course still shows up on the “My Profile” page. How can I get those courses to be removed (or clear out) automatically since access to that training has expired? Or whatever backend mechanism to accomplish this?darcn 4 weeks ago
Thanks. Where are the plans subscribed by a user stored?
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.